Large Scale Downunder Forum

Currently:
  •  Some of my work - KLH concepts 5 4

Author Topic:  Some of my work - KLH concepts  (Read 27161 times)

Offline in rod we trust

• LSD Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Addicted LSD Member
  • Liked: 2475
Re: Some of my work - KLH concepts
« Reply #25 on: August 15, 2012, 07:48:43 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Hey ambro nah, I'm a Plant Operator for a bulk grain handling company. My olds bought me my 1st airbrush for my 16th birthday, and it's still the same airbrush I use to this day!!!!! I wanted a custom painted MX helmet back in the day and loved Troy Lee's work in the US as he was the hotshot painter in the MX scene, so started mucking about and after 12 months was getting OK at it, painted until I was 19 but it got out of hand as I'd have 3 helmets on the go all the time and would be up until 1am retrying to get them finished for race meetsmetc when I should've been sleeping myself before racing.....

Gave it away as it was interfering with my MX racing at that point when i was serious about it, I'd only painted helmets for myself every few years up until 5 years ago I decided to get back into it when my work went to a 4 day on,4 day off roster, and I had plenty of time to paint as had basically finished racing too, then we had our little one and now times fizzled out again...lol.

would of fooled me. i thought you were a painter some time in your life as a trade..

Offline klh mx10Topic starter

• LSD Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+29)
  • Addicted LSD Member
  • Liked: 7181
« Reply #26 on: August 15, 2012, 10:27:34 PM »
Bit too far to travel mate rofl

Could go for a run out the dunes afterwards though mate.....booty shake
visitors can't see pics , please You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login or You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

KLH concepts custom painting - You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

• LSD Contributor